LSAT & Fee Waivers

First off, I just wanted to give a big thanks to everyone who have visited my blog and left encouraging comments to yours truly. I read ’em all and sincerely hope that my future legal community will treat me the same way. 🙂 Without this blog and your kind words, I probably would not have worked so friggin hard for the LSAT. With regards to my score, I will say that I scored better than a 163 but alas, the 170 eluded me once more. I am perfectly happy with my new score since it puts me above the 90th percentile. A huge plus about getting a better LSAT score is that I’ve received several merit-based fee waivers. Here’s a sampling of them:

  1. University of Houston
  2. Michigan State
  3. William & Mary
  4. Wake Forest
  5. Case Western
  6. Cardozo
  7. University of Pittsburgh
  8. Tulane University
Admittedly, a little digging showed me that quite a few of these schools already waive your application fee if you apply online. Not gonna lie, though, I very much appreciate the fee waiver emails.

On the applications front, my final count will probably be around 11 or 12. I’m still on the fence about five schools because I want to be absolutely certain that I would be content with attending the schools that I’ve been accepted to. Really, $16 seems like pocket change considering my legal career, but I’d rather pinch a penny when I can. Law school is going to be expensive (here’s to hoping that I get some scholarship $$$). If you have an opinion on these 5 schools, please comment below.

  1. Wake Forest
  2. Minnesota
  3. Wisconsin
  4. Iowa
  5. University of Washington
