…and then, there were 6 days

Cue the climatic music.

But um, no, nothing really special to report here.

Yesterday I performed a not-so-successful dress rehearsal of test day on the college campus where I’m taking the LSAT. Of all the freaking Saturdays, they picked yesterday to be a welcoming orientation for freshmen parents. I should have been suspicious when there were cookie trays at the library entrance, but I figured it was for a lame staff meeting. Nope. By the time I was in the middle of the second section, there were full-blown tours inside the library and my misery was exhibited to everyone. See that pitiful person taking a practice LSAT? I’m sure it’s going swell! So let’s just stand here a few more minutes and talk very loudly on the “quiet study floor”. I wish I could somehow downplay my annoyance here, but of course, OF COURSE, a group of jocks sat at a table next to me to start their group project. Good grief, there were a million empty tables on the floor!

After enduring all these shenanigans, I scored a 167 on PT 58. Don’t get me wrong, this isn’t a terrible score (it’s pretty much my average), but I was obviously hoping to do better since I’ve been nailing PTs left and right the past week.

Hm, what else did I get out of this experience? Well, I found out that it takes around 20 minutes to get to the test center….yeah, I don’t see the silver lining either.

I’m itching to take another test in a semi-quiet public space but it’s Sunday, and nothing in my little hometown opens until noon on Sundays. I think I’m going to hold off on PTing until tomorrow and just focus on getting everything ready and start creating a mental to-do list the morning of the test.

I wish my mood matched the beautiful weather.

