together, we could change the (LSAT) world!

Very recently, I have made great use of two forums that have been around for a while. (I know, WHERE HAVE I BEEN ALL THIS TIME?) You can post questions and have them answered by talented staff members or other smart LSAT takers. Usually, I refer to Manhattan’s LSAT forum, which is very comprehensive and well-organizied. They have every single test and question laid out for you. Because so many new questions are generated each day, however, I think it’s harder for their staff to answer all of them quickly. I imagine it also takes a bit of time to answer these question in detail. My search for more answers happened when I discovered that there was less discussion on the really recent tests (60s) than the older tests. Then I came across a little gem: Powerscore’s forum, which is less extensive than Manhattan LSAT’s forum, but there’s faster turnaround. Another plus is that I have the PS bibles so I’m familiar with their LSAT language.

If a problem has been giving you nightmares, try visiting Powerscore’s forum and Manhattan LSAT’s forum. Click on their names to go directly to their forums. Also, consider contributing to the forum and teaching a fellow LSAT taker. Together, we could change the (LSAT) world!

On another note, I’m sure most LSAT bloggers have applauded Steve from The LSAT Blog for his amazingness at least once. Not gonna lie, I was one of those weird people who only used the site to buy some LSAT materials and obsessively read the diaries of other test takers. But…

Once I hit a wall with Sufficient Assumption questions, his blog was literally the answer to my prayers. Did you know there are SIX types of correct answers for sufficient assumption questions? No? That’s OK, because neither did I. When I read about others raving about how questions started to click after reading his blog, I didn’t really get it (edit: if you need help with Necessary Assumption questions, the evil twin of Sufficient Assumption, check out Ping’s youtube video).

But here’s the caveat, you need to be in a total state of ________ (desperation, devotion, diligence, desire, fill in the adjective of your choice). If your attitude is “oh well, hopefully I’ll get it next time,” then you will not be able to fully grasp his lessons, especially the ones that go over a specific question type. He writes in such a deceptively simple manner that it may seem like ordinary advice…. but then you try it out, and the results are extraordinary. I’m going to sheepishly confess that I did not really understand the importance of knowing the difference between sufficient and necessary assumptions. But, this enlightening process has literally cut the number of LR mistakes I’ve made in half.

You can color me convinced.

