what to pack for law school (school supply version)

I think law school attracts a particular kind of person. I went to my local Office Max and while perusing the pen section, I noticed that the girl standing next to me was debating between four packs of pens. Her expression was genuinely pensive.

I pounced on the opportunity to share my expertise on pens. I asked, “Need help deciding? Can’t decide on one?”

Apparently, the Girl was deep in her thoughts because it took her a while before she responded, “No, I’m thinking about how many of each I need for law school.”

Mentally, I noted that this was an interesting development. We had a brief discussion of our unhealthy obsession with school supplies and she left with 2 packs of pens, one was her all-time favorite (Bic Velocity) and the other was my suggestion (Zebra Z Grip).

For kicks, here’s what I’m thinking of bringing to law school. Most of this stuff is laying around my house somewhere, but making this list was a swell reminder that I need to go to Office Max. Again.

LR’s School Supply List for Law School

  • Stapler
  • Staples
  • Tape
  • Scissors
  • Hole puncher
  • Folders
  • Writing utensils – this topic may need its own blog post. For real.
  • Printer
  • Ink toner
  • Printer paper
  • Spiral Notebooks
  • Highlighters
  • Thank you cards
  • Envelopes
  • Stamps
  • Post-its
  • Locker pad lock
  • White out
  • Permanent marker
  • Index cards

Am I missing anything?

